Reviews B&B Guest 2017/18

10.0

2018-07-18 Reserveringsnummer1594192484 Uw beoordelingenpagina op Booking.com 

Rachel Hipwell,  (IE)

 

Excellent

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Helped us with our plans while in Kerry. The accommodation was really clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Would recommend.

 

10.0

2018-07-10 Reserveringsnummer1822417812 Uw beoordelingenpagina op Booking.com 

 

Bec,  (AU)

The best B&B (Mountain view) in Kenmare

 

Wow - what a wonderful surprise. The owners had just moved into the brand new B&B (Mountain view B&B) which is in a lush green street not far from town. The owners, Elly and Hans, are a beautiful couple who made me feel so at home. The room had been perfectly designed with brand new appliances (hair dryer, pod coffee machine) and everything that you need. The house was immaculately kept and the food was fantastic (you must try the pancake!). Elly spent time explaining all the beautiful places and stops on the ring and even packed a lunch for me so I could sit on a beach half way round the ring of Kerry. Thank you so much for making my stay such a fantastic one that I will always remember. I will be back :). Oh - and make sure you try the food at the Horse Shoe, it is fantastic.

It was perfect.. I could not fault the B&B

 

9.6

2018-06-07 Reserveringsnummer1089111682 Uw beoordelingenpagina op Booking.com 

Ray Ennis,  (IE)

 

10.0

2018-05-07 Reserveringsnummer1251085328 Uw beoordelingenpagina op Booking.com 

Deirdre O´Sullivan Owenie,  (IE)

 

Outstanding

Wow it's just amazing. Elly & Hans couldn't have been nicer or done more for us. The food was all homemade and delicious. Wonderful fresh orange juice, hot croissants, homemade jams and marmalades. Excellent coffee. A selection of breakfasts. Beautiful baking. The house is spotless and has everything you would need. Dressing gowns, hair dryer, water sweets treats towels and toiletries. Elise is an amazing artist and it can been seen all over the house. Such a beautiful home and so welcoming. They meet us at the door with a warm welcomed and in carried our bags. It was just a magic experience.

 

There was nothing not to like

10.0

2018-03-12 Reserveringsnummer1047972776 Uw beoordelingenpagina op Booking.com 

Annemarie,  (IE)

 

We had an amazing two night stay with Hans & Elly in the Kenmare B and B. So warm welcoming and helpful. Stunning house ,amazing breakfast they couldn’t do enough for us. Even Made Tea and apple cake on the second afternoon A gem of a find we will be returning

 

Erica McMahon

We had such a wonderful stay- we were sad to leave. Elly and Hans were gracious, generous, and authentically kind. Their home was gorgeous and immaculate and our morning breakfasts were fantastic! We almost cried saying goodbye. They made such an important trip that much more special and wonderful. We hope to someday return

 

Privé Feedback:

Elly, you and Hans were so wonderful. You truly made our trip so wonderful. Your home is gorgeous, we loved and appreciated all of the thoughtful extra touches and gestures. You are incredible people and we feel blessed to have met you. You guys will always have a special place in our hearts xoxo Thank you so much

 

juli 2018  

Chelsea Kay

Staying with Elly and Hans was such a treat! Not only is their home astounding and close to town but Elly is such an amazing cook! The breakfast was out of this world and they provided excellent recommendations on the town! We wish we could have stayed with them our entire time in Ireland. We highly suggest this host to anyone visiting Kenmare.

Privé Feedback:

Thank you so much Elly and Hans, we had a great time and wish we could’ve stayed longer!!!

 

juli 2018  

Alexandra Carver

Look no further—stay here! You’ll wish you could stay longer. Elly IS a Super Host in every way. We loved staying with Elly & Hans. They were so kind and thoughtful and had great tips. Plus, Elly is a great cook!

Privé Feedback:

Thank you so much, Elly! We really enjoyed staying with you and chatting with you.

 

juli 2018

Sebastian Rauh

Elly is more than just a super host. Everything was toping our expectations. Absolutely clean rooms, delicious food, lovely attentions. She gave us many tipps for our free time. If we will return to Ireland then definitely at Ellys B&B!

Privé Feedback:

you were the very best host at our trip. If we will return to Ireland, then we definitely want to stay at your B&B again. We are save back at our home greetings from Germany

 

juni 2018

Meaghan Landry

This was one of the best Airbnb experiences I have ever had. Elly was so warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home. She gave us great tips on what to do in the area and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Her breakfasts were amazing and she even packed us a delicious picnic lunch one day. Our space was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. I would recommend this Airbnb to anyone. I wish we could've stayed longer!

Privé Feedback:

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay in Kenmare, Elly! We really appreciated everything you did for us. You went above and beyond to make sure we had a great vacation. Thank you :)

 

juni 2018

Breanne Hull

Elly and Hans are an absolute delight, and they definitely know how to run a B&B. The breakfasts were fantastic and their hospitality is unparalleled. I had an amazing time and hope to stay again soon!

Privé Feedback:

I so enjoyed meeting you both! Thank you so much for the hospitality. ️ Congratulations on the beautiful new house!

 

juni 2018

Abbi Louise

Clearly very experienced B&B managers, Elly and Hans were welcoming, hospitable and knowledgeable with great tips on the surrounding area. The room was as pictured and comfortable but the real joy came from the wonderful breakfast Elly put on every morning. Second to none on Airbnb! Thanks for a great stay and good luck with your new, bigger place!

Privé Feedback:

Thanks for a great stay and good luck with your new venture!

 

juni 2018

Kayla Hall

I cannot say this enough - stay here with Elly. She made the experience of Kenmare so much more wonderful. She genuinely wants you to enjoy your entire experience. Also, all the food she served was AMAZING. Stay here, you will not regret it.

 

Privé Feedback:

Elly you were the best. I did not want to leave. Thank you for being part of our trip.

 

mei 2018

Dennie Chan

I highly recommend to anyone interested in the Kenmare region to stay with Elly because it was just that much of a great experience for my wife and myself. It was actually one of the highlights of our amazing, fun filled trip to Ireland. It felt like staying with a dear, close friend and her hospitality was second to none. When my wife and I went out on our day trips Elly would even pack snacks, beverages for us and her local recommendations were spot on!

Privé Feedback:

Thank you so very much for everything. I can honestly say that your hospitality was as much of a highlight on our trip as was the places we saw and experiences we had in Ireland. We wish you the absolute best of luck for your new place and know that it will be an absolute success!

 

mei 2018

Melanie Stutz

Elly und Hans sind sehr Gastfreundlich. Alles ist sehr sauber und liebevoll eingerichtet. Das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet! Zu 100% perfekt!

 

Privé Feedback:

Dear Elly, We just want to say thank you! We had an amazing stay in your house. Everything was perfect from picking us up until our leaving. We felt welcome from the beginning. The breakfast was so delicious. Thank you and your husband, it was very nice to meet you! lovely regards Melanie + Michelle

 

mei 2018

Mette Kloster

We had a very pleasant and lovely stay at Elly and Hans B&B. Elly and Hans are great hosts, they take such good care of you, makes lovely breakfast (vegetarian and gluten free even) and gives great touristic recommendations for you. They even waited up for us as we came in late Kenmare from Dublin because of our missed flight to Kerry. At Elly and Hans place, you will get a very nice and cosy room upstairs, in a house in beautiful surroundings - with a stream in the backyard! We give Elly and Hans all the best recommendations for a stay in Kenmare.

 

Privé Feedback:

Once again, thank you Elly and Hans, for making our short stay in Kenmare, Ireland, very pleasant and comfortable. With great hospitality, lovely food and tourist recommendations, we can only praise you as hosts. Take good care, Mette and Janus, Denmark

maart 2018

 

 

 

10 ExcellentThe owners were very friendly and welcoming. Helped us with our plans while in Kerry. The accommodation was really clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Would recommend.

 

Beoordeeld op: 10 juli 2018

Bec ,  Australië 

10 Excellent  

 

“The best B&B (Mountain view) in Kenmare”

It was perfect.. I could not fault the B&B

Wow - what a wonderful surprise. The owners had just moved into the brand new B&B (Mountain view B&B) which is in a lush green street not far from town. The owners, Elly and Hans, are a beautiful couple who made me feel so at home. The room had been perfectly designed with brand new appliances (hair dryer, pod coffee machine) and everything that you need. The house was immaculately kept and the food was fantastic (you must try the pancake!). Elly spent time explaining all the beautiful places and stops on the ring and even packed a lunch for me so I could sit on a beach half way round the ring of Kerry. Thank you so much for making my stay such a fantastic one that I will always remember.  I will be back :). Oh - and make sure you try the food at the Horse Shoe, it is fantastic.

 

Beoordeeld op: 7 mei 2018

Deirdre ,  Ierland 

10  Excellent

 

Outstanding ”

There was nothing not to like

Wow it's just amazing. Elly & Hans couldn't have been nicer or done more for us. The food was all homemade and delicious. Wonderful fresh orange juice, hot croissants, homemade jams and marmalades. Excellent coffee. A selection of breakfasts. Beautiful baking. The house is spotless and has everything you would need. Dressing gowns, hair dryer, water sweets treats towels and toiletries.

Elise is an amazing artist and it can been seen all over the house. Such a beautiful home and so welcoming. They meet us at the door with a warm welcomed and in carried our bags. It was just a magic experience.

 

Mountain View B&B heeft gereageerd op deze beoordeling

Thank you both very much! It was nice to spoil you two! We hope to see you again...😃

 

Beoordeeld op: 13 maart 2018

Annemarie ,  Ierland 

10  Excellent

 

We had an amazing two night stay with Hans and Elly in the Kenmare B&B, so warm welcoming and helpful. Stunning house ,amazing breakfast they couldn’t do enough for us. Even made Tea and apple cake on the second afternoon

A gem of a find we will be returning

 

Beoordeeld op: 7 juni 2018

Ray ,  Ierland 

 

9,6   Very good

Gebruikersprofiel Thomas
juni 2017
This is the most welcoming bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The house is in a quiet residential location about a 5 minute drive from kenmare. The room looks out on a beautiful stream which is completely relaxing. The hosts cooked us an amazing breakfast and even packed lunches!

Gebruikersprofiel Gianluca
juni 2017
Soggiorno MERAVIGLIOSO.. Elly & Hans sono persone gentilissime, disponibili e ci hanno fatto sentire veramente a casa. Il bnb era fornito di ogni cosa, pulizia ottima, ottima anche la posizione perché vicino sia sugli Parco sia alla costa. Colazione perfetta e abbondante. Spero …
Gebruikersprofiel Elise
Reactie van Elly:
TRANSLATED BY (Hidden by Airbnb) TRANSLATE! Wonderful Stay .. Elly & Hans are really nice people, helpful and made us feel really home. The b&b was provided with everything, great cleanliness, great location as well close to both the Park and the coast. Perfect and abundant breakfast. I hope to come back with my family. Consiglio!
juni 2017

Gebruikersprofiel John
juni 2017
What a great place to stay and what fantastic hospitality. Do yourself a favour if you are staying in Kenmare and stay here.

Gebruikersprofiel John
maart 2017
Wow! We were thoroughly spoilt by the generous hospitality of Hans & Elly. It was like staying with friends we had known for a long time. A lovely home and a great base location for exploring the Ring of Kerry. Especially after a great breakfast from Elise!
Gebruikersprofiel Elise
Reactie van Elly:
We have really enyouded your stay with us in the house in our beautiful Kenmare. You were both very nice, friendly and good guest. We can recommended you to anybody from Airbnb in the hole world....! Hope to see you sometime back in Kenmare, Ireland.
maart 2017



Gebruikersprofiel John
maart 2017
Wow! We were thoroughly spoilt by the generous hospitality of Hans & Elly.
It was like staying with friends we had known for a long time. A lovely home and a great base location for exploring the Ring of Kerry. Especially after a great breakfast from Elly!
Gebruikersprofiel Elise
Reactie van Elly:
We have really enyouded your stay with us in the house in our beautiful Kenmare. You were both very nice, friendly and good guest. We can recommended you to anybody from Airbnb in the hole world....! Hope to see you sometime back in Kenmare, Ireland.
maart 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Elly and Hans.The room is very modern and comfy with a separate luxurious bathroom just opposite the (Website hidden by Airbnb) serves the best breakfast and also has delicous options for vegetarians and vegans.both gave us so many advices what to d…

Gebruikersprofiel Sandy
juli 2017
Elly was a wonderful host! She went above and beyond for my stay. Very clean and quiet location. Thank you again Elly and Hans - a true pleasure.

Gebruikersprofiel Arthur
juli 2017
Hans and Elly provide a wonderful room and extra care for their guests. They are the type of hosts we hope for in Airnbn. The location of their accommodation is excellent if you are visiting Kenmare or the Ring of Kerry. They are situated just outside of the main village (walking distance)!

Gebruikersprofiel Kerstin
juli 2017
The place to be in Kenmare! The house is located in a beautiful and calm living area. The city center of Kenmare is in walking distance. The house and room is lovely decorated and you have a separate bathroom on your own. This would be 5 stars already but the hosts make this place perfect!

Gebruikersprofiel Claudia
juli 2017
Diese Unterkunft ist ein Geheimtipp! Elly und Hans sind fabelhafte Gastgeber und ich fühlte mich von Anfang an herzlich willkommen. Das Haus liegt direkt an der Stadtgrenze von Kenmare und das Zentrum ist schnell zu erreichen. Die beiden haben ein sehr gutes Auge für jedes klein…
Gebruikersprofiel Elise
TRANSLATED BY (Hidden by Airbnb) TRANSLATE! "This place is a gem! Elly and Hans are fabulous hosts and I felt welcome from the start. The house is located directly on the city boundary of Kenmare and the center is within easy reach. The two have a very good eye for every little detail, are extremely helpful and great conversation partner. The room and the bathroom are tasteful and very clean. The breakfast is as desired, lovingly, tasty and richly prepared. Unfortunately I was only 2 days in Kenmare, this accommodation gets full points, you can go there wonderfully, I would and will book again. Highly Recommended."
juli 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Nancy
juli 2017
This is a great place to stay in Kenmare. Elly and Hans are wonderful hosts and very welcoming. Elly attends to every detail to ensure a comfortable stay. The room and bathroom are very nice and private. Elly made us delicious breakfasts and went above and beyond to make s…

Gebruikersprofiel Christa
juli 2017
Elly und Hans sind tolle Gastgeber. Wir hatten eine riesige Frühstücksauswahl und bekamen sogar ein Lunchpaket für unseren Ausflug. Das Zimmer und das Haus ist wunderschön eingerichtet, es hat viel Spaß gemacht dort zu sein. Kenmare liegt zentral für Ausflüge im Süden Irlands.
Gebruikersprofiel Elise
Reactie van Elly:
TRANSLATED BY (Hidden by Airbnb) TRANSLATE! Elly and Hans are great hosts. We had a huge breakfast selection and even got a lunch package for our trip. The room and the house is beautifully decorated, it was a lot of fun to be there. Kenmare is centrally located for excursions in the south of Ireland. We would go back at any time.
juli 2017
augustus 2017
Des hôtes très attentionnés et généreux. D'une gentillesse rare. Très propre et soigné. Dans un cadre très agréable. Notre hôte nous a même rédigé un super itinéraire de visite très clair et bien mieux que notre propre guide touristique ! Petit déjeuner copieux et cuisine par la …
Gebruikersprofiel Elise
Reactie van Elly:
Translate by (Hidden by Airbnb) Translate to English "Hosts very attentive and generous. Of a rare kindness. Very clean and neat. In a very pleasant setting. Our host even wrote us a great tour itinerary very clear and much better than our own tour guide! Hearty breakfast and cooking by the hostess. Great value for money. If we return to Ireland we will surely go to Elly and Hans. Thank you for everything."
augustus 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Joshua
augustus 2017
Elly and Hans place was great. The accommodations were very clean and well maintained. Good location and easy access to the town and the surrounding areas of interest. Would stay here again and I would recommend for any other travelers.

Gebruikersprofiel Daniela
augustus 2017
Nice, tidy and comfy room for two people with a big bathroom for your own just across the corridor. Elly and Hans are very friendly and will always help you when you do have any questions. They will also help you to plan your daily trips just around the Ring of Kerry and Beara.

Gebruikersprofiel Kai
augustus 2017
We had a truly wonderful stay here, it was better than any hotel could have been. The place was spotlessly clean, the bedroom looks out onto a stream, Hans and Elly were very reliable and professional. However what made it a truly special stay was all of the little extra details…!

Gebruikersprofiel Margaux
augustus 2017
Very nice stay at Elly & Hans ! The room was really quiet and clean, we had our own bathroom on the same floor. We had a fabulous homemade breakfast and even an en-cas ! Elly and Hans are very good host, they gave us a lot of advices to visit Killarney or the Ring of Kerry !

Gebruikersprofiel Álvaro
augustus 2017
Elly and Hans are great. They welcome you very warmly and their place is amazing. They have a lovely house in a little residential area just 1,5km away from Kenmare. So, at least you are driving, it can be a bit hard to arrive there. But it is worth it. The room was great.

Gebruikersprofiel Abby
augustus 2017
Elly was extremely warm and welcoming. She offered lots of great advice for the area, delicious breakfast, and even packed us a snack for the day while we travelled the Ring of Kerry. Would highly recommend Elly and Hans!
juni 2017
Elly and Hans are very friendly and welcoming hosts. They've thought of everything when it comes to ensuring their guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Their home is very clean and tidy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is very tasty too.

Gebruikersprofiel Eoin
mei 2017
Elly and Hans are really pleasant and accommodating. The house is really well appointed and so clean and tidy. It was a short walk from the town. The breakfasts were outstanding and we were given lots of options. Our hosts were really friendly and so accommodating.

Gebruikersprofiel Alison
oktober 2017
Elly and Hans are wonderful hosts with a great little room. It was very clean and our room was even tidied up throughout our stay. There were delicious treats each time we came back and an amazing hot, home cooked breakfast each morning. Elly and Hans also gave us fantastic tips

Gebruikersprofiel Mary
oktober 2017
Elly and Hans gave me the warmest welcome. I had just arrive from another place in Dingle and there is just no comparison. Very clean and comfortable. Very close to town. I would definitely stay there again and I highly encourage there home. It's lovely.

Gebruikersprofiel Ellwood
september 2017
Elly and Hans are amazing host. They provide for your every need and their home is lovely. The breakfast is prepared in a very gourmet fashion and is so delightful. They are both willing to help you better discover Ireland and the Ring of Kerry. 200% satisfaction❗️

Gebruikersprofiel Deb
september 2017
Our stay with Elly and Hans was the best Airbnb experience we have ever had. The bedroom was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and quiet. Elly and Hans are very friendly and helpful, and Elly's breakfasts are beyond superb. We loved our stay there!